Facebook Pixel image
Skip to Main Content

About Us

Task Force News

As the faculty and staff of Providence High School, it is our ongoing commitment to respond to the signs of the times. We are called to respond to the needs of our students and community as they arise and to respond with compassion, dignity, justice, excellence, and integrity. We have instituted three taskforces. Although it is not a requirement to participate on a taskforce, we invite any faculty or staff member interested to join one of the three taskforces. Each taskforce has specific responsibilities and a call to action. Although we do not know all of the answers, these larger issues need to be addressed through a collaborative approach in conjunction with our students and in a way that is most fitting for Providence High School.

Equity & Social Justice

This task force invites community members to focus intentionally on topics of diversity, equity, inclusion, and belonging through a lessons of Catholic Social Teaching to build a more inclusive enviorment at Providence High School.

  2021-2022 ESJ Task force  
Danielle Arzaga Jason Coito Scott McLarty*
Marisa Bradfield * Shanica Dale* Allyssa Moscotte*
Dennis Bullock  Joshua Freeman * Fatima Nicdao
Ryan Cadiz Giavonna Futia Mayra Pelaez 
Karissa Caperina Maribel Kuklish* Teresa Piumetti 
Tara Carter

 Julianne Kusmierczyk

Ernest Siy 
Margarita Castillo

Kerry Martin 

Sheridan Vititoe
Allison Castro

Anthony Martinez


*denotes Task Force Leadership position

Enviromental Sustainablity

We are inspired by our mission to serve the poor and vulnerable, with the earth being the most vulnerable of God’s creations. Our community has a responsibility to consider ways to minimize our impact on the environment. This is a call for Providence to discern the most effective ways of supporting environmentally sustainable practices.

  2021-2022 enviromental sustainablity task force  

David Bird

Allyssa Moscotte

Sossy Tavidian

James Jimenez Rebecca Poliner*  
Scott McLarty Christen Schaefer  

*denotes Task Force Leadership position


In order to respond to the physical, mental, emotional, social, and spiritual needs of our students, we must seek to understand those needs at a deeper level.

  2021-2022 MENTAL HEALTH & WELLNESS task force  
Michelle Boucher Michelle Laforce

Sr. Joeline Santiago, SSS

Allison Castro*

Cheyenne Luna

Scott Turner
Shanica Dale

Josue Pacheco

Judy Umeck

Arjan Harjani Rebecca Poliner  

*denotes Task Force Leadership position

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.